ASOPRS 2020 Fall Symposium: Vision for the Future - Virtual

Web-Seminar, USA
Webinar

ASOPRS 2020 Fall Symposium: Vision for the Future - Virtual

51st Annual Fall Scientific Symposium

Datum:
13.11.2020 - 15.11.2020
Veranstalter:
American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS)
Kurzbeschreibung:
The ASOPRS as an ICO Member society sponsors several scientific meetings every year to promote education, research and quality of clinical practice in the fields of aesthetic, plastic and reconstructive surgery specializing in the face, orbits, eyelids and lacrimal system. This year the ASOPRS Fall Symposium will be virtual.
Fortbildungspunkte: 
Hinweis:
A maximum of 8 CME hours may be claimed for attending the Virtual Fall Scientific Symposium.

Fachärzte

Max. Teilnehmer: unbegrenzt
Gebühren ab: 100,00 USD
EarlyBird bis 20.10.2020:

Hinweis:
1. Early Bird
2. Regular Fee

ASOPRS member (including Fellows, Life Fellows, International Associates)
1. free
2. $100

ASOPRS Candidate Member and Fellow in Training
1. $225
2. $260

Non-Member
1. $675
2. $790

Reciprocal Society Member
1. $490
2. $600

Ärzte/-innen in Weiterbildung

Max. Teilnehmer: unbegrenzt
Gebühren ab: 450,00 USD

Hinweis:
1. Early Bird
2. Regular Fee

Medical Students, Residents and Fellows in Training (non-ASOPRS)
1. $340
2. $450

ASOPRS member (including Fellows, Life Fellows, International Associates)
1. free
2. $100

ASOPRS Candidate Member and Fellow in Training
1. $225
2. $260

Non-Member
1. $675
2. $790

Reciprocal Society Member
1. $490
2. $600

medizinisches Fachpersonal

Max. Teilnehmer: unbegrenzt
Gebühren ab: 450,00 USD

Hinweis:
1. Early Bird
2. Regular Fee

Allied Health Professional
1. $340
2. $450

Sonstige

Max. Teilnehmer: unbegrenzt
Gebühren ab: 1.875,00 USD

Hinweis:
1. Early Bird
2. Regular Fee

Non MD:
1. $1,875
2. $2,300

für Referenten

Abstract: 29.06.2020
Hinweis:
Please submit your abstracts by June 29 at 2 pm CST.

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION ELIGIBILITY

1) The first author or a co-author of each abstract submission must be an ASOPRS Member or Candidate Member in good standing. If the ASOPRS member is a co-author, s/he must have made a significant contributionto the abstract submission. The first author is expected to be the presenting author.

2) It is the responsibility of the submitter to ensure that all authors have consented to be listed as authors and the financial disclosures represent all authors. Changes to the authors are not allowed after submission.

3) Abstracts (including oral presentations, posters and videos) must be original and not previously presented or published prior to the 2020 Fall Scientific Symposium

4) General Dual Submission Policy: Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery continues to have the right of first refusal for manuscripts derived from podium presentations at the ASOPRS Fall Scientific Symposium. Therefore, submission to any other organization that also claims right of first refusal for manuscripts is prohibited. IMPORTANT!! Violation of this rule will result in a 2-year ban from presenting in ASOPRS meetings, or may otherwise negatively impact future participation.

AAO Annual Meeting Dual Submission Policy: Authors who submit their work dually to the AAO Annual Meeting and the ASOPRS Fall Scientific Symposium, and have their work accepted to present at both meetings, may present their work at both. The AAO will retain copyright and first right of refusal. ASOPRS will waive the copyright and permit presentation at the ASOPRS Fall Scientific Symposium as part of its educational mission.

5) All rights other than copyright (e.g. patent rights) are the authors’, including the right to reproduce original figures and tables from this item in future works, provided full credit is given to the original publication.

6) The abstract should not contain libelous or unlawful statements nor infringe on the rights of others. If excerpts from copyrighted works are included, written permission must be secured by the authors and proper credit given

7) It is required that the author(s) obtain patient consent if using photographs or videos in their presentation.

8) ASOPRS Rules and Regulations state that members who participate or are involved in a non-ASOPRS or ACGME-accredited oculofacial plastic surgery fellowship training program may not present at an ASOPRS meeting. By your submission—regardless of acceptance—you are attesting that you are a member in good standing, are abiding by the ASOPRS Bylaws, and are not participating in an unaccredited ASOPRS or ACGME fellowship.

9) Employees of ACCME-defined commercial interests participating as abstract authorsis prohibited except in the specific situations specified here. Any author fitting the definition of an employee of a commercial interest MUST meet one of these exceptions to be included in the program.
Bemerkungen:
Diese Veranstaltung findet jährlich statt und bietet Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten für Fachärzte, Ärzte/-innen in Weiterbildung, medizinisches Fachpersonal und Sonstige.
Veranstaltungsnummer: 33690
Gebühren ab: ab 100,00
verfügbare Plätze: unbegrenzt
Sprache: Englisch
 
Abstract: 29.06.2020
„Terminankündigung - Save the date“
Die EYEFOX-Redaktion aktualisiert regelmäßig die Programminhalte.

Speichern Sie diesen Termin schon heute per iCal in Ihrem Kalender und setzen Sie die Fortbildung auf Ihre EYEFOX-Merkliste.
Vom Veranstalter gemeldetes Programm:

 

DATES


Friday, November 20
7 - 9 pm ET
6 - 8 pm CT
5 - 7 pm MT
4 - 6 pm PT

Saturday, November 21
12 - 3 pm ET
11 am - 2 pm CT
10 am - 1 pm MT
9 am - Noon PT
(members-only Business Meeting 2 - 2:30 pm CT)

Sunday, November 22 
12 - 3:10 pm ET
11 am - 2:10 pm CT
10 am - 1:10 pm MT
9 am - 12:10 pm PT 

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Featured Speaker Dr. Chytra Anand will present on Periorbital Hyperpigmentation, Chemical Peels, and Microtox
  • ASOPRS Foundation Lecturer Dr. Gregory Mueller will present on Innovating in Aesthetic Surgery
  • ASOPRS Henry Baylis Cosmetic Surgery Award Lecture with Dr. Wendy Lee 
  • Interactive Q&A sessions led by the experts – your questions direct the discussion 
  • Round Tables on the latest topics in Oculoplastics  
  • Video, Recorded Slideshow and Poster Libraries to view at your leisure 
  • Virtual Exhibit Hall to find the latest ways to enhance your practice
  • Network with your peers in the break room

Keynote Speakers

Chytra Anand, MBBS, MD
Dermatologist
Founder and CEO Kosmoderma Clinics, India

A Methodical Approach to Periorbital Hyperpigmentation

Chemical Peels for Periorbital Area in Skin of Color

Gregory Mueller, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgeon
Beverly Hills, CA

ASOPRS Foundation Michael J. Hawes Lecturer
Innovating in Aesthetic Surgery: Bringing Ideas to Reality

EXPOs: EXpert Panel Opportunities

(formerly known as Breakouts)

Advances in Face and Neck Rejuvenation

  • Neck Rejuvenation Guest Speaker: Dr. Gregory Mueller
  • Microtox for Facial Rejuvenation Guest Speaker: Dr. Chytra Anand
  • And Much More!

Advances in Orbital Surgery
Updates in:

  • Vascular Malformations
  • Orbital Inflammation
  • Thyroid Eye Disease

Meeting Highlights

  • Surgical Videos with Coding Commentary
  • Complicated Cases/M&M Expert Panels
  • Skin Care Smackdown: What’s the Best in Skin Care?
  • Update on Stem Cell Therapy

 

Veranstaltungsort:
This event is virtual. Please keep in mind the time may changes due to your location.
Anschrift:

Web-Seminar, USA
Veranstalter:
American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS)
Organisation:

American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS)
Executive Office
5841 Cedar Lake Road, Suite 204
US - MN 55416 Minneapolis
Tel.: +1 952 646 2038
Fax: +1 952 545 6073

 
Hinweis:

 

Unfortunately, you cannot book this event event on Eyefox yet. You should ask the organizer to be able to book quickly and easily on Eyefox.

Do you know already? If you tick this event at My Events in your Member Area, you will be informed immediately when news become available!

 

 

You are the organizer?

Would you like to link your online registration here?

 

Download the order form here and send it back to us via fax or email.